Missed IWSG 

I am vacationing in the inland northwest and was unable to find time to compose an IWSG post for July. I will be returning on Friday and plan to comment on the usual blogs. 

I’m having a grand time, in case you were wondering.  Here are some photos, just because. 

Tags: , , , , , ,

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

8 responses to “Missed IWSG ”

  1. Liesbet says :

    I was wondering where you were and hoped you would not break your Wednesday spell today! 🙂 Fun photos. Enjoy your trip and vacation.

    • fenster says :

      I was really close to not posting. I was disappointed with myself for not making some time to post. I brought the laptop, had all my ideas organized, then got busy with all the family fun. I guess there are worst things. I’ll do better next month.

  2. Ellen @ The Cynical Sailor says :

    Ah, Coeur d’Alene. One of the prettiest places in the Northwest. We used to go there regularly to visit my in-laws. Always loved our time there.

    • fenster says :

      I agree! It is so beautiful up there. We have family in the area, and try to make the trip every few years. This time, we hit up some colleges with the boys as they are preparing to start their senior year of high school. Choices loom.

  3. Crystal Collier says :

    Nice. I’m behind on commenting around this time, so no worries there. It’s hard to sit for long enough to actually get to everyone’s blogs right now, but hey, not for much longer. It looks like a lovely vacation and I hope you had a blast!

    • fenster says :

      It was a good time, but I still feel bad about missing the actual IWSG posting. I even brought the laptop along to encourage me to write something. Vacation fun got in the way.

  4. jmh says :

    Looks wonderful! Enjoy your vacation.

  5. Michelle Wallace (@mishy1727) says :

    Looks like you had a wonderful vacation, Ryan!
    I’m still grappling the CampNaNo beast…it’s not very pleasant at the moment… *sigh*

Leave a Reply

