Dermatology Wednesday

Lucky me! I just returned from the dermatologist, where I had a few unsightly blemishes frozen off of my face. Better to have them removed, even if it hurts and makes me all teary. An interesting part of aging is the sudden appearance of crazy skin issues. Couple that with the ongoing assault of random body hair, and my once youthful looks have been ravaged by time(a Jasper Beardly reference).

On the plus side, I’ve been having loads of fun writing daily paragraphs. I’ve yet to park my rear end in the chair for an extended amount of time, but the daily writings are coming nicely. I’m remembering not to force them, to enjoy the process. A few of them have potential to become longer works, and one will certainly be a fun story to write (and hopefully, read). I’m thrilled with the prospects, and excited about writing again.

Another exciting thing- My friend, J.H Moncrieff just released the first two books in her GhostWriters series. I’ve read City of Ghosts and thoroughly enjoyed it, and I’m looking forward to reading The Girl Who Talks to Ghosts very soon. I recommend them for anyone who loves a good adventure, fun characters, a bit of a scare, and satisfying, shocking endings. Click HERE for more information, including where to get your own copy. All the smart people are doing it. You’re smart, right?

Tags: , , , ,

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

6 responses to “Dermatology Wednesday”

  1. Liesbet says :

    Glad to read that you are looking all handsome again! 🙂 And, that you are excited abut the writing craft once more, making progress. Nice plug for “our Holli”!

  2. Crystal Collier says :

    LOL. I love that psychology.

    So anyhow, way to get back into writing–and enjoying it too. I think it’s easy to get bogged down by deadlines, word count, etc, and forget to love what we do. It makes all the difference, eh?

    • fenster says :

      It was way too easy to get bogged down in my failed stories. Ha! I can’t imagine the deadline issue getting in the way as well. Ugh. The things we voluntarily put ourselves through.

  3. jmh says :

    Aw, thanks so much, Ryan (and Liesbet, you sweetie!). This was unexpected!

    Sorry to hear about your poor face, but the rest of this post is golden. Congrats on your return to writing!

    And thanks again for being such an AWESOME friend.

Leave a Reply

