Walking on Water

I’m not pushing any agenda, only making an observation. I have lived in Utah almost all my life, and while I am not sure it isn’t due to the changing perspective one might expect over time, I am convinced that it rains more here now than it did when I was young.

May.JPG

I’m trying to remember a day this month when there wasn’t some rain, or the threat of a storm. I’m counting 3. The storms come quickly, bringing lighting and thunder. The other day, the wind reached gusts of 70 MPH. It was epic to be out and about.

I don’t mind it, really. The sprinklers aren’t needed, and it keeps things nice and green. Green is good, especially in the high desert, where most of the year, things are pretty yellow and gray. Gray eats at my soul after a while.

On the plus side, I had a scrambled egg sandwich for breakfast, which always makes the day better. Also, there is hot coffee in my mug and good music playing. Things are good.

How are things with you?

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

4 responses to “Walking on Water”

  1. jmh says :

    You’re not alone. There’s a lot of rain up here too, and there was plenty in Italy.

    Hope this doesn’t mean we’re in for a rainy summer.

    How does one make a scrambled egg sandwich? I’m assuming there’s an art to it. 🙂

    • fenster says :

      The perfect scrambled egg sandwich has toasted bread, melted butter (never margarine, ew), and a slice of delicious cheese on top of the eggs. Do not cut the sandwich in half. It’s pretty damn amazing…

  2. Liesbet says :

    Things are good here. Summer is coming and green is now ever-present. And, I am establishing a healthy writing routine again, after all the distractions the previous months, so all is irie. It sounds like your grey is my brown. So happy our brown surroundings have finally been replaced by green!

    • fenster says :

      The rain has finally abated and the usual summer blue sky is out and about. The sun is burning up all the water and Utah is back to normal. Normal is good, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

