Testing the Water

I’ve spent way too much time waiting, and waiting isn’t going to get me anywhere. I’m writing, always writing, and as the words pile up, the stories and novels emerge. I have no illusions, delusions, expectations, beyond wanting them read. That won’t happen as long as I am content with just a dabble here and there at finding an agent or publisher.

It is time to push out. I’ve picked two contests, and while there are no guarantees, I have confidence in my skill and work. One win, one mention, one success might be what pushed open a door or two. I will never know unless I try.

it is time.

Tags: , ,

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

8 responses to “Testing the Water”

  1. Jessica Triana says :

    Go for it! Determination and action will get you there. 🙂

  2. Liesbet says :

    Good for you, Ryan! Go for it!! I always say “A no is what you have, a yes is what you can get.” That way, you are never disappointed and might get a nice surprise once in a while. 🙂

    • fenster says :

      I’ve two contests in mind. This is a process, right? Get some name recognition, something to write in the last paragraph of the query. Right now, it reads- “Hey, I like to write. Pick me.”

  3. Angelica Kidd says :

    Good luck! You can do it!

  4. Peta Kaplan says :

    You write really well, that’s obvious. I found that one needs a ratio of 20 tries to get one good hit/acceptance.so the key factor is persistence to keep at it as eventually through sheer statistics it works!

    Peta

Leave a Reply

