All I Want

Today-

What I should expect from you is the same thing I should expect from every Today-nothing. Any expectations are selfish, though I can’t say I don’t have wishes. Sometimes I wish you offered better weather, which can mean so many things-warmer-cooler-more sun-more clouds. It is not uncommon for me to want happiness, but that should have nothing to do with you, Today. I should be able to find happiness regardless of your particular presence or absence.

todayI am trying to remember that you have your own unique beauty, if I am just willing to see it. I am ashamed at how easily I forget.

What I want from you, Today, is quite simple. I’m not even sure it matters if I ask, as you are indifferent to my wishes, wants, desires. But I am a respectful person, trying to treat others the way I want to be treated.

You might ignore my question or you may turn your face my way. Who knows if you hear anything at all, but because it comforts me, I will ask you anyway.

 

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

Leave a Reply

