I Could Use a Bazooka

Gods and guns, guns and Gods. I’m not sure one cares about the other.

Then again, what do I know about any of it.

What I would rather do-listen to some more Emma Ruth Rundle tracks. She plays in several bands that make various kinds of music. She doesn’t let herself get trapped in any one genre or type of music. I envy that.

I wonder if she likes guns. I like guns. I just don’t think they have anything to do with any version of God.

I am pondering my own ideas of spirituality, and I am coming to the conclusion that I am just figuring out what that word even means to me. I do know that I despise certain tones. Quit telling me to “wake up” or any of the various allusions that mean the same thing-you are no longer sleeping (whatever that means) and the rest of us are delusional in our daily lives. If only we ‘knew’ what you ‘know’, saw what you see. It’s pretentious babble.

Also, you don’t know what will make me ‘truly’ happy. I’m glad you found something that makes you so, and even more thankful you want to share it, but please, stop insisting I’m not as happy as I could be.

I’ve already decided I’m not going to share this post, but allow it to be found by anyone searching. How’s that for arrogance?

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

Leave a Reply

