The Difference Between

There is a difference between honesty and truth.

I am still working on understanding this myself, but I can see the easy examples. Truth would have to exist, regardless of my honest disbelief in it. Truth must supersede any misunderstanding of it. It must be absolute, transcendent.

Honesty is opinion, which does not necessarily include or exclude truth.

I enjoy honesty, but worry when people act like being cruel or mean is somehow the essence of honesty.

“I’m a truth teller.” Or just an ass.

Truth isn’t cruel, it is indifferent.

Kindness is a choice. I prefer to associate with people who make the choice to be kind, rather than spit out bile and label it ‘truth’ of honesty.

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

Leave a Reply

