So Many Times.

I like to pretend I am always right.

Sadly, that is delusional thinking. I have been and will be wrong over and over. It is part of being human, part of growing and learning. It is through our mistakes that we learn to be better, do better, live better.

My politics are very extreme and a part of me often thinks the other side is always wrong, most likely totally insane. They are neither. Seeing the world differently does not make someone insane or wrong, it just makes us different.

In my limited experience, it is the combination, the collaboration of ideas that gives the best solutions. America is at its best when all our ideas have a place and when conversation, collaboration and a willingness to contribute combine.

I am committing myself to this effort; to try and see the other side and be willing to listen to leaders and citizens willing to do the same.

I am starting by joining Jon Huntsman and Joe Manchin and participating in their efforts help our current leaders become problem solvers. Check out the editorial here and the website nolabels.org .

These men have ideologies, the same as the rest of us, but I am choosing to be a voice of hope, rather than a voice of condemnation. The divisiveness put us in this mess. Perhaps, through a combined effort to find common ground, we can dig ourselves out.

About fenster

There are some who call me, Tim?

Leave a Reply

